Community Contacts

If you have any other information that belongs on this page, please leave a comment or contact us at This page also contains a regular meetings area at the bottom. Please note that all information on this page is subject to change.

Contacts –

City of Vermillion –

102 Main Street
Vermillion, KS 66544

City Employees

Shane Woodside – City SuperintendentTreasurer

City Council

Chalon Barnett – Mayor
Darrin VanDorn – President of Council
Adam Boyle
Debbie Evans
Nicole Barnett
Alison Slifer

Jim Cornelison – Treasurer

Vermillion Public Library –


Facebook – friends of

102 1/2 Main Street
Vermillion, KS 66544


Audrey Broxterman

Board Members –

Marsha Engelken – President
Matthew Ekstrum – Treasurer
Marylyn Wenzl – Director’s Assistant
Debbie Evans – Vice President
Kelli Massie – Kinder Prep Reader
Alice Schmitz – Secretary
Jannett Argo – Kinder Prep Reader

Vermillion Community Club –

John Bramhall – President
Timmy Lee – Secretary
Lyle Wenzl – Treasurer

Local Churches

Vermillion Christian

Morning Worship – 10:30 am each Sunday

Rev. Virgil Warren

Salem Lutheran

2590 Navajo Rd
Axtell, KS 66403

Sunday School – 10:00 am each Sunday
Morning Worship – 11:00 am each Sunday

Pastor –
Parsonage – 785-736-2820

Mission Covenant
Pastor – Herb Schrader
1491 27th Road
Axtell, KS 66403
Adult SS 10:00 am
No summer Sunday School
Church 11:am

Vermillion Cemetery Board –

Keith Bramhall
Stephanie Rumbo
Richard Gibbs

Tami Stowell

Vermillion TOPS –

Vermillion School Building
Weigh In @ 5:30 pm – Meeting at 6:00 pm on Mondays (subject to change)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

102 1/2 Main, Vermillion, KS 66544 (785) 382-6227

error: Content is protected !!